WrenGROGGS rclevels

The value given to the rclevel option indicates what error reporting should be done. Each pair of bits represents an action, bit 0 is LSB, and bit 31 is MSB :
Bit 0 - warning display.

Bit 1 - warning fatality.

Bits 2-3 - Debugging

Bit 4 - information display.

Bit 8 - errno reporting.

The default rclevel is 0 (warnings are suppressed, debugging is suppressed).

At present, errors and system errors are always fatal.

Back to switches and options, or the command list.
Last modified: Thu Nov 2 18:45:44 1995
Richard Watts <Richard.Watts@cl.cam.ac.uk>